Experience can be a great thing 

Shore , Church of England school, Sydney

Last week I met with an experienced school leader who runs one of Sydney’s most prestigious private schools. 

He was honest, deep, questioned and debated with me and encouraged me to take this project forward. He cares deeply about education and has even been to Omagh ( for his sins!!) Sometimes I judge people. Sometimes I am wrong. This man was so decent and affirming that I was a little shocked as he handed me over some more materials and articles to read. Ah the joy of being pushed and being esteemed. 

So that’s my take away. Don’t judge or if you do, be prepared to be wrong. 

Final thought I need to wear sunglasses or  sunnies as the ozzies call them. 

What a view from the school lawn

Leave a Reply

